What’s On

We run a whole host of varied events at The Hornbeam – both during cafe hours and outside of cafe hours.

As well as regular Hornbeam activities, plenty of community groups  use the space.  See ‘Other Groups at the Hornbeam‘ for more info or sign up to the enews. 

Events coming up

Hornbeam Events E17 – at our Hornbeam Cafe and community space
Hornbeam Events E4 at our Learning Lodge, Pimp Hall Nature Reserve

Food Rescue Mondays

Mon 25th Jan 2021, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Food Rescue Mondays

The Hornbeam Café, Walthamstow London

Tues Adult Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

Tue 26th Jan 2021, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tues Adult Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

The Learning Lodge, Chingford, London

Bakers Arms Book Group

Fri 29th Jan 2021, 7:00pm - 9:30pm

Bakers Arms Book Group

The Hornbeam Café, Walthamstow London

Saturday Children's Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

Sat 30th Jan 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Saturday Children's Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

The Learning Lodge, Chingford, London

Food Rescue Mondays

Mon 1st Feb 2021, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Food Rescue Mondays

The Hornbeam Café, Walthamstow London

Tues Adult Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

Tue 2nd Feb 2021, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tues Adult Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

The Learning Lodge, Chingford, London

Saturday Children's Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

Sat 6th Feb 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Saturday Children's Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

The Learning Lodge, Chingford, London

Food Rescue Mondays

Mon 8th Feb 2021, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Food Rescue Mondays

The Hornbeam Café, Walthamstow London

Tues Adult Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

Tue 9th Feb 2021, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tues Adult Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

The Learning Lodge, Chingford, London

Saturday Children's Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

Sat 13th Feb 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Saturday Children's Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

The Learning Lodge, Chingford, London

Food Rescue Mondays

Mon 15th Feb 2021, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Food Rescue Mondays

The Hornbeam Café, Walthamstow London

Tues Adult Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

Tue 16th Feb 2021, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tues Adult Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

The Learning Lodge, Chingford, London

Saturday Children's Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

Sat 20th Feb 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Saturday Children's Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

The Learning Lodge, Chingford, London

Food Rescue Mondays

Mon 22nd Feb 2021, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Food Rescue Mondays

The Hornbeam Café, Walthamstow London

Tues Adult Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

Tue 23rd Feb 2021, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tues Adult Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

The Learning Lodge, Chingford, London

Saturday Children's Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

Sat 27th Feb 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Saturday Children's Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

The Learning Lodge, Chingford, London

Food Rescue Mondays

Mon 1st Mar 2021, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Food Rescue Mondays

The Hornbeam Café, Walthamstow London

Tues Adult Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

Tue 2nd Mar 2021, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tues Adult Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

The Learning Lodge, Chingford, London

Saturday Children's Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

Sat 6th Mar 2021, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Saturday Children's Art Classes at the Learning Lodge

The Learning Lodge, Chingford, London

Food Rescue Mondays

Mon 8th Mar 2021, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Food Rescue Mondays

The Hornbeam Café, Walthamstow London

See all events

For Community Mondays: See the Get Involved pages for more details of what’s happening this week.  Other regular Hornbeam activities see here

We also support community environmental events organised by other groups around the borough – click here to see what’s happening.