What’s On

We run a whole host of varied events at The Hornbeam – both during cafe hours and outside of cafe hours.

As well as regular Hornbeam activities, plenty of community groups  use the space.  See ‘Other Groups at the Hornbeam‘ for more info or sign up to the enews. 

Events coming up

Hornbeam Events E17 – at our Hornbeam Cafe and community space
Hornbeam Events E4 at our Learning Lodge, Pimp Hall Nature Reserve

Sat 16th Feb 2019, 10:00am - 3:00pm

OrganicLea's Weekly Market Stall

The Hornbeam Café, Walthamstow London

Sun 17th Feb 2019, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sunday Family Club - Being Kind to Nature

The Learning Lodge, London

Mon 18th Feb 2019, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Food Rescue Kitchen every Monday

The Hornbeam E17, Walthamstow London

DIY Weather Vane

Thu 21st Feb 2019 - Fri 22nd Feb 2019, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Half term family events: Whatever the Weather

The Learning Lodge, London

Fri 22nd Feb 2019, 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Bakers Arms Book Group

The Hornbeam Café, Walthamstow London

Sat 23rd Feb 2019, 10:00am - 3:00pm

OrganicLea's Weekly Market Stall

The Hornbeam Café, Walthamstow London

Mon 25th Feb 2019, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Food Rescue Kitchen every Monday

The Hornbeam E17, Walthamstow London

Thu 28th Feb 2019, 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Hornbeam Herbals: Tree Medicine

The Hornbeam Café, Walthamstow London

Fri 1st Mar 2019, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sculptural Vessel: 5 Afternoon sessions March

The Learning Lodge, London

Fri 1st Mar 2019 - Fri 29th Mar 2019, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

The Sculptural Vessel Evening Sessions

The Learning Lodge, London

Sat 2nd Mar 2019, 10:00am - 3:00pm

OrganicLea's Weekly Market Stall

The Hornbeam Café, Walthamstow London

Sat 2nd Mar 2019, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Sculptural Vessel: 5 Evening Sessions March

The Learning Lodge, London

Mon 4th Mar 2019, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Food Rescue Kitchen every Monday

The Hornbeam E17, Walthamstow London

Fri 8th Mar 2019, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sculptural Vessel: 5 Afternoon sessions March

The Learning Lodge, London

Sat 9th Mar 2019, 10:00am - 3:00pm

OrganicLea's Weekly Market Stall

The Hornbeam Café, Walthamstow London

Sat 9th Mar 2019, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Sculptural Vessel: 5 Evening Sessions March

The Learning Lodge, London

Mon 11th Mar 2019, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Food Rescue Kitchen every Monday

The Hornbeam E17, Walthamstow London

Fri 15th Mar 2019, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sculptural Vessel: 5 Afternoon sessions March

The Learning Lodge, London

Sat 16th Mar 2019, 10:00am - 3:00pm

OrganicLea's Weekly Market Stall

The Hornbeam Café, Walthamstow London

Sat 16th Mar 2019, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Sculptural Vessel: 5 Evening Sessions March

The Learning Lodge, London

See all events

For Community Mondays: See the Get Involved pages for more details of what’s happening this week.  Other regular Hornbeam activities see here

We also support community environmental events organised by other groups around the borough – click here to see what’s happening.

 

 

Community cafe, event space and environment centre // 458 Hoe Street, Walthamstow, E17 9AH // 020 8558 6880