What’s On

We run a whole host of varied events at The Hornbeam – both during cafe hours and outside of cafe hours.

As well as regular Hornbeam activities, plenty of community groups  use the space.  See ‘Other Groups at the Hornbeam‘ for more info or sign up to the enews. 

Events coming up

Hornbeam Events E17 – at our Hornbeam Cafe and community space
Hornbeam Events E4 at our Learning Lodge, Pimp Hall Nature Reserve

Fri 12th Oct 2018 - Fri 16th Nov 2018, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

The Sculptural Vessel - 5 Week Ceramics course - afternoons

The Learning Lodge, London

Fri 12th Oct 2018 - Fri 16th Nov 2018, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

The Sculptural Vessel - 5 week ceramics course - evenings

The Learning Lodge, London

Tue 16th Oct 2018, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Friday Hill Tues Drop-In

Other Location, see event details

Wed 17th Oct 2018, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Nature Works at Pimp Hall Nature Reserve

The Learning Lodge, London

Sat 20th Oct 2018, 10:00am - 3:00pm

OrganicLea's Weekly Market Stall

The Hornbeam Café, Walthamstow London

Bringing children and nature together

Sun 21st Oct 2018, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sunday Family Club

The Learning Lodge, London

Mon 22nd Oct 2018, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Community Monday - People's Kitchen

The Hornbeam E17, Walthamstow London

Tue 23rd Oct 2018, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Friday Hill Tues Drop-In

Other Location, see event details

Pimp Hall Nature Reserve

Wed 24th Oct 2018 - Thu 25th Oct 2018, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Half Term Nature & Play - Creating Imaginary Birds, Animals and Monsters

The Learning Lodge, London

Fri 26th Oct 2018, 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Bakers Arms Book Group

The Hornbeam Café, Walthamstow London

See all events

For Community Mondays: See the Get Involved pages for more details of what’s happening this week.  Other regular Hornbeam activities see here

We also support community environmental events organised by other groups around the borough – click here to see what’s happening.

 

 

Community cafe, event space and environment centre // 458 Hoe Street, Walthamstow, E17 9AH // 020 8558 6880